Team Picture

All Stars

Congrats to the following Iowa Crush team members for making the 2017 IWFL All Star team:

  • #7 Jenifer McIntire
  • #10 Jennifer Trevillian
  • #13 Britt Roberts
  • #15 Shaq Cofield
  • #21 Shannon Christensen
  • #23 Mercedes Coleman
  • #69 Rachel Goss
  • Coach Nancy Javaux
More team news

Regular Season

The last game of our regular season is quickly approaching! We will be playing the Kansas City Storm on June 23rd. The game will be held at Tiger Field, 1099 39th St., West Des Moines, and kickoff is at 6 PM. We are still looking for game day volunteers, such as chain gang, scoreboard operator, and announcer, so contact the team today if you'd be able to help us out.

Contact the Crush

Thanks to:


The official after game location of the Iowa Crush!

More sponsors »


Want to support the Crush as they prepare for the 2018 season? Click the button below to make a contribution to the team or to your favorite player! When completing this process, be sure to enter a personal message indicating the player you want to support.

Our Mission

The purpose of the Iowa Crush women's football team is to provide an opportunity for women to participate in a predominantly male sport at a high level of competition nationally through the IWFL. Through sports, women are able to learn multiple life skills to not only apply on the field of play, but also in real life. The Crush strive to give an example to our community as well as all Crush team members. In the 2018 season, the team is looking to recharge and surge forward, refreshed and ready to provide the women of Iowa, and surrounding states, the opportunity to play women's tackle football for the 13th consecutive year. The Crush will continue to provide women with instruction and training to provide a safe and entertaining playing opportunity.